During 2015-16, we will be profiling some of the most inspiring and influential people from Bolton School’s history, some of whom have made an impact on society, shaping our businesses and communities, and some of whom have devoted their lifelong careers to the School and its pupils, for the School’s ‘100 Inspiring Minds Project’

From May 2015 we will publish profiles of these ‘Inspiring Minds’ subjects weekly, in recognition of their contribution to the Bolton School Foundation. You can read the profiles published to date below:

Lord Leverhulme
F R Poskitt
Miss Higginson
Ian Riley
Lesley Ainsworth
Arno Kitts
Carol Haslam
Lionel Price
Sheila Fisher
Sir Philip Craven
Kate Long
Peter Knowles
Kathryn Knight
Stan Webster, OBE
Hilary Crawforth
Tony Wadsworth, CBE
Judith Todd
Timothy Corner, QC
Emma Saxelby
Len Vickers
Sheila Tonge
Arthur Wyatt, CMG
Michael Berry
Dr Joyce Tyldesley
Sir Alan Cockshaw
Pam Johnson
Sir Malcolm Williamson
Angela Williams, CMG
Rob Dobson
Edith Falla
Ed Scott
Sylvia Walker
Philip Bryce Lever, Third Viscount Leverhulme
Mark Radcliffe
Professor Jill Clayton-Smith
Professor Roy Jackson, FRS
Katie Clinton
John Blakey
Judith Knott
John Markland
Rachel Flanders
Clifford Ingham
Val Hanrahan
Ross Warburton, MBE
Ursula Newton
Simon Dixon
Heather Henry
Sir Arthur Henry Rostron, KBE
Margaret Dickinson and Veronica Millington
Alan Mitchell
Rita Garthwaite
Alan Wright
Jane Panton
Mervyn Brooker
Dr. Margaret Spurr, OBE
David Shaw
Constance Howarth
Charles Winder
Stuart Cumming
Gill Richards
The Rt Hon Lord Justice Ryder, TD DL
Nicola Grinstead
Sub Lieutenant Peter Hartshorn
Jack Forster
Anne-Marie Hutchings
Wing Commander John Scott-Taggart, OBE 
George Lancashire
Victoria Connelly (née Bayley)
Sir Harry Kroto
Lord Haslam
Valerie Stevens
Haseeb Hameed
Laura Nuttall, OBE DL
Irving Wardle
David Mohyuddin
Stuart Brooks
Gill Pearl
Ian Jones
Frank Kenyon
Professor Malcolm Stevens OBE, FRS
Laura Moss
Michael Griffiths
Nigel Short MBE
Karen Diggle
Lord Peter Smith
Emma Saunders
Major William Ainsworth
Professor Peter N Robson OBE FREng
Andrew Palmer
The Lady Smith of Leigh DL TCert. B.Sc (Hons)(Lond)
Chris Eatough
Sarah Ann Murray
Nicola Rigby
Deanne Cunningham
Robin Partington
Christopher Goudge
Harry Whittle
Betty Vause
John Roberts
Sir Ian McKellen